Congratulations to the 2017 Teaching Award Winners

Moez Ben-Azzouz, Sinclair Community College, Full-Time Faculty

Thomas Moffitt, Columbus State Community College, Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Reza Abrishambaf, John Fallon Early Teaching Award

Kay-Anne Darlington, University of Rio Grande, Teaching Grant Award

2018 Nomination Forms

Nominations for full-time teacher of the year, adjunct teacher of the year, and the John Fallon Early Teaching Award for 2018 are now open. You can download nomination forms here.

Nominees for the 2016 / 2017 OATYC Teacher of the Year

Thank you for nominating outstanding faculty colleagues for our 2017 teaching awards. The nominees are listed below. This year's winners were announced at the Annual Conference at Lakeland Community College on October 13, 2017.  Congratulations!

Full-Time Teacher

Melanie AdamsColumbus State
Stacey SoutherCuyahoga Community College - Eastern Campus
Dr. Anne DistlerCuyahoga Community College - Western Campus
Dr. Valerie Cubon-BellKent State University - Trumball
William Previts, PhDLakeland Community College
Dr. Regan SilverstriLorain County Community College
Tyler MaleyMarion Technical College
Stephanie NicelyMiami University Hamilton
Ziying JiangMiami University Middletown
Dr. Jonathon D. WitterOhio State University / Agricultural Technical Institute
Cheryl GrantRhodes State College
Moez Ben-AzzouzSinclair Community College
Ebru A. Buyuktanir, PhDStark State College
Haley CrabtreeTerra State Community College
Scott A. DillingUniversity of Akron - College of Applied Science & Tech
Patricia Goedl, CPA, PhDUniversity of Cincinnati - Clermont

Adjunct Teacher

Thomas MoffitColumbus State Community College
Andrea SledgeCuyahoga Community College - Eastern Campus
Michele TerlepCuyahoga Community College- Westshore Campus
Christine LavikLakeland Community College
Clementine ComptonLorain County Community College
Donna NeiderkohrMarion Technical College
Jim McCutcheonMiami University Regionals
Don HangeOhio State University / Agricultural Technical Institute
Dawn BellRhodes State College
Linda MioneSinclair Community College
Larry J. ArdnerStark State College
Matthew EckelTerra State Community College
William HazlettUniversity of Akron - College of Applied Science & Tech

Early Teacher

Andrew KerrColumbus State
Cassandra SweeneyCuyahoga Community College - Eastern Campus
Mikhail KhoretonenkLakeland Community College
Dr. Craig SemselLorain Community College
Dr. Reza AbrishambMiami University - Regional Campuses
Lori NanceMarion Technical College
V. Ryan HaydenOhio State University - Agricultural Technical Institute
Amaha SellassieSinclair Community College
Toni A. PenwellSouthern State Community College